Tuesday, October 6, 2009
6 WEEKS!
So today I am 6 weeks pregnant! I am so excited..it's going by fast! I will probably start saying the opposite the further along I get! We still have yet to come up with a girl name..although I am stuck on the name Elizabeth. Luke doesn't particularly like it, but I think if I just keep calling it Elizabeth he will come around! haha ... I am not posting any pics of my belly until I get a little further along and you can tell...although the way I have been feeling it might be soon! Man my jeans are already getting a little snug and I feel like my belly is already popping a little bit..but I think its just being bloated mixed with my already there belly fat !! HAHA! I have been feeling nauteous everyday, but nothing too bad. I had my first bout of vomiting the other night after trying a few bites of Mcdonald's, serves me right I shouldn't have ate that junk anyway (it's just so cheap and Landon loves it.) Tonight we are having bible study with my inlaws at our house and I am making spaghetti so that will be fun! :) Sorry no pics this time.. I'm working on it!
Friday, September 25, 2009
Boy's Name!
So we figured out a boy's name! I know it is kind of soon...and don't know the gender yet, but we have been talking about names since we started trying for baby # 2. The name is going to be...
Jackson Connor Yandell .... what do you think? We will call him "Jack." I have always loved that name and even wanted to name Landon that, but Luke liked the name Landon. I am very fond of traditional names and would like a traditional girl name too, but we can't seem to agree on any? I think its okay though since we still have eight months to go ;) ....
Jackson Connor Yandell .... what do you think? We will call him "Jack." I have always loved that name and even wanted to name Landon that, but Luke liked the name Landon. I am very fond of traditional names and would like a traditional girl name too, but we can't seem to agree on any? I think its okay though since we still have eight months to go ;) ....
Monday, September 21, 2009
yay!
Well the secret is.... I AM PREGNANT!!! We have been trying since last month and just found out on Saturday after two positive pregnancy tests!! I went to the doctor today and she confirmed!! I am four weeks and will be due on June 1st ! We are ecstatic and are thrilled for Landon to be a big brother! He is so good with babies and I just know he will be good with his little baby brother or baby sister...or both!! haha!! :)
Sunday, September 20, 2009
Wednesday, September 16, 2009
NO EXCUSES!!!
Hello!!! Well i have absolutely no excuses whatsoever for not putting anything on here since January!!! (yikes! )
There is so much to catch up on... Landon's birthday was July 25th. He turned the big 3! Oh my gosh I can't believe I have a three year old! He is talking full sentences now and is pretty much wired from the time he wakes up til the time he goes to bed! Whoo... its exhausting keeping up with the little stinker all day.. but is so much fun! He can recognize all his letters and numbers 1-10. He loves sports and can hit a ball farther than any 6 year old i have seen ! He is the most beautiful little guy and has stolen me and his daddy's heart !
In August me and Luke went on a vacation and left little man home for the week. It was very hard but we had so much fun! We went to Lambert's cafe on the way to St louis and it was so good! Then we headed to the Cardinals game (my fav team! ) and loved it! The next day we went to Six Flags and it was so slow there that we rode every single "big" ride in two hours! It was a blast! After St Louis we headed to Peoria, Illinois to hang out with Luke's brother Tim. We stayed there from Wednesday to Saturday morning. It was great! We went to Chicago, asian carp fishing in Peoria, a waterpark, and played lots of darts.. oh can't forget to mention we did lots and lots of eating!! haha! We missed Landon so much though! The second day in we were already about in tears over wanting to see him so badly! Next year we will be taking Landon on our vacation !
So what have we been up to recently..... well after visiting Tim in Peoria and seeing how on fire for God he was me and Luke decided to make a change in our lifestyle. We were already going to church, but we weren't excited about God, we weren't doing things for God that we needed to. Now we go to church with a hunger for God. We read not only the Bible but other books as well. Luke just got done reading "Crazy Love" and "God Chasers" and I have been reading the Bible and about to start "The Purpose Driven Life". We recently got rid of our DVR (whoo that was a big one! ) and cut down our cable to only channels 2 through 21. it is so refreshing when you can spend time talking and playing with your family and don't have to worry about catching the latest show. I'm not saying cable is bad or tv is bad.. just that it is doing nothing for our relationship with God or our family. It fills are head with drama and nonsense. We still let landon watch Sesame Street and occasionally a movie.. he loves Toy Story 2. I dare any family out there to turn off their tv for a week and see how much better your family life is! At night instead of filling our heads and hearts with garbage, we are reading and playing games. We are talking about our days and just enjoying eachother's company. God and our new way of living has messed our lives up.. in an awesome way! We are loving life now and can't wait to read and talk about God every chance we get! We are on fire for God and excited about the blessings he is doing for our family ! Oh and did I mention that we are trying for baby # 2 ! ;)
Wednesday, January 28, 2009
SNOW DAY!!!
This morning we woke up to SNOW everywhere! I was hoping that good ole' Jack Frost hadn't forgotten about us :) So far this year we haven't had any snow to stick, so this was a real treat! After Luke left for work and me and Landon grabbed some breakfast we got on as many clothes as we could. I put Landon in three..yes three pairs of pants. Jeans on the bottom, jogging pants on top of that, and another pair on top of those!! haha. He looked as if he had gained ten pounds! He also had several sweaters on too! I only had jeans, a sweater and jacket on. I knew I probably wouldn't be rolling around in it, so I didn't need layers. This was Landon's first time getting to play in the snow. Last year he was only a year and I didn't want him to get sick. He loved it today though!!! He threw it and made a couple of snow angels and just ran and jumped everywhere in it!! We only stayed about twenty or so minutes outsided though. Landon was getting too cold and was ready for some hot cocoa and marshmellows!! What a great day!! Church is cancelled tonight and Luke is thinking about going to this concert thing tonight with a few work buddies, so me and Landon might attempt the snow again later if it stays around :) Have a good day and be careful !!!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)