Wednesday, September 24, 2008

Exercise...blah :(

Why is it so hard to get into the habit of exercising? Before i had Landon i never even had to work out. I could eat whatever i wanted and whatever time i wanted, but noooo not now! I'm pretty okay with my body, except for my belly.. ugh :( Well i guess i could tone my arms, legs and well thighs.. okay maybe i'm not happy with my body! What i really dislike though is my belly. Ever since Landon i have had this bump that i call my "pouch"! It looks just like a pouch that is right below my belly button that will not go away whatsoever!! I doesn't matter if i eat healthy or do crunches 100 times a day.. it will not leave! Not too long ago i did a diet plan for about 8 weeks. I did really really good on it.. i did crunches everyday, walked, and even cut out sodas, snacks and well almost all sugar! My face looked like it lost some water weight, my arms toned up a bit, and my legs toned, but my belly only looked like i lost my love handles. I still kept that stubborn pouch. I guess i probably should have stayed on the diet, but i was just so frustrated with not losing any belly at all that i decided to quit.. kind of! I am pretty much always on a diet. I don't eat too bad.. i only drink my diet coke when me and the family go out to dinner on weekends (so i would say 1 diet coke friday, sat and sunday.. so only three a week) thats not bad.. right? And only sweets every now and then. I honestly think that women aren't supposed to be able to lose their "pouches" after having kids. And for the women that do... i hate you! No i'm just kidding.. good job to you gals!! Well i have started jogging/walking again everyday.. so maybe i won't ever be able to lose it, but i need to at least stay in some sort of shape, right? ha!

No comments: