Wednesday, October 29, 2008
Just Ramblings....
hello all!! Well Last night the inlaws and me took Landon and his two cute cousins, Caleb and Noah to Fun Zone (Medina)! It was so much fun! They have all kinds of blow up slides and bouncers and things.. perfect for little ones! Although Landon loved everything, we could not pry him away from the basketball things. I guess its a good thing, considering he is a boy and does love sports, but he was almost in tears when i said that he needed to play with something else! We were there two hours and he probably was at the basketball bouncer for over an hour! haha! I guess thats what i get for Landon being Luke's son! If any of you know my husband, Luke then you know that he is ALL or NOTHING! He is pretty much awesome at any kind of sports thing or anything he does. I'm not just saying that either. He can pick up a hobby and be the best at it in a week! I've never seen anything like it.. so hopefully Landon will pick that trait up from his daddy! :) Anyway, Fun Zone was great and a great idea for bday parties if anyone was needing an idea :) ...... On another note.... (my car is getting on my nerves!!) I finally got something besides that small cavalier..( Luke's previous car.. the montero) and the thing is messing up left and right!! About a month ago the battery would not stay charged.. so we jumped it and it worked for one day. The next day it was dead again, so we took it in to the shop and they put a new battery in.. changed the oil.. replaced the filter... and it cost us almost 200 dollars. It stunk but it had to be done. :( A few weeks later and here i am on my way home and my "service engine soon" light comes on! (ahhh!) I am so frustrated with this thing. So i just now took it by the same shop who did the battery.. and such and they said that it would cost 65 dollars to check and see what it was and then how much ever the problem was. The guy only looked at it but said that it was probably the oil gasket? Uh.. i am so tired of that car messing up i could just scream. I loved it when i first got it.. heck anything was better than the cavalier, but at least the cavalier never messed up (at all!!) I'm thinking of taking Luke's nice new car and giving his montero back!! haha :) do you think he'll go for that.. (yeah right!) The money part sucks, especially with how the economy is right now.. but thats not even what makes me the most mad. Its the car messing up every two seconds. I just want something that will drive me places and not mess up. (Stupid Car!!) Okay well i'm sure you've heard an ear full... so see you next time :0)
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment